01
24/7 SURVEILLANCE
24/7 SURVEILLANCE

01 PEACE OF MIND

Locus Data Center takes all possible steps to ensure that your valuable hardware and premises are safe. For example, security guards are on site at all times, and a closed-circuit video surveillance system operates continuously both inside and outside the building.
02
CONTROLLED ACCESS
CONTROLLED ACCESS

02 INCREASED SECURITY

We have implemented a two-factor access control system (easy recognition and biometric) and a smart card system, which guarantee maximum security of our infrastructure.
03
ACCESSIBILITY
ACCESSIBILITY

03 THE PERFECT LOCATION

The location of the Locus Data Center has been strategically chosen to withstand any type of natural disaster. However, the site remains very accessible, located a few kilometers from the highway and less than 60 km from the Canada-US border.
04
COOLING
COOLING

04 OPTIMAL CONDITIONS

Maintaining an appropriate temperature in data centers is paramount. To do so, several criteria must be met to ensure optimal air conditioning. Our infrastructure is therefore equipped with redundant air conditioning systems such as Computer Room Air Conditioning (CRAC) to avoid any interruption during equipment maintenance. The use of Vertiv’s DSE units allows for independent modulation, and many sensors are installed all the way to the cabinets to check and ensure the best environment for your invaluable hardware. The cold climate of the region provides a clear advantage, allowing for the use of outside air most of the time.
05
RENEWABLE ENERGY
RENEWABLE ENERGY

05 CLEAN CONSUMPTION

The power of our Tier 3 data center is mainly provided by renewable energy from hydroelectricity. It is directly served by a Hydro-Québec distribution center located less than one kilometre away, greatly reducing the risk of an outage. Thanks to renewable, clean, and inexpensive hydroelectricity, we can offer you considerable cost savings on the energy consumption of your hardware. All our facilities are equipped with redundant systems that ensure full availability of your hardware.
06
FIRE PROTECTION
FIRE PROTECTION

06 NO DETAIL HAS BEEN OVERLOOKED

To ensure high-level prevention and maximum protection, all our critical rooms such as computer and electrical rooms are equipped with a VESDA-type air sampling smoke detector and laser sensors. Computer and electromechanical rooms are protected by separate systems.
  • 01
    24/7 SURVEILLANCE
  • 02
    CONTROLLED ACCESS
  • 03
    ACCESSIBILITY
  • 04
    COOLING
  • 05
    RENEWABLE ENERGY
  • 06
    FIRE PROTECTION

01
SURVEILLANCE EN TOUT TEMPS
SURVEILLANCE EN TOUT TEMPS

01 TRANQUILITÉ D’ESPRIT

Locus Data Center prend tous les moyens pour que vos précieux équipements et la sécurité des lieux soient assurés. Ainsi, des agents de sécurité sont présents en tout temps sur le site et un système de vidéo surveillance en circuit fermé fonctionne en permanence tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur du bâtiment.
02
ACCÈS CONTRÔLÉ
ACCÈS CONTRÔLÉ

02 UNE SÉCURITÉ ACCRUE

Nous avons mis en place un système de contrôle d’accès à deux facteurs (reconnaissance facile et biométrique) et un système de carte à puce qui garantissent une sécurité maximale de nos infrastructures.
03
ACCESSIBILITÉ
ACCESSIBILITÉ

03 UN EMPLACEMENT DE CHOIX

L’emplacement du centre de données Locus est tout aussi important; il a été stratégiquement choisi pour résister à tout type de catastrophe naturelle. Le site demeure toutefois très accessible, étant situé à quelques kilomètres de l’autoroute et à moins de 60 km de la frontière canado-américaine.
04
SYSTÈME DE CLIMATISATION
SYSTÈME DE CLIMATISATION

04 LA TEMPÉRATURE OPTIMALE

Nos infrastructures sont munies de systèmes de climatisation redondants de type CRAC afin d’éviter toute interruption lors des entretiens d’équipements. L’utilisation des unités DSE de Vertiv permet une modulation indépendante, et de nombreuses sondes sont installées jusqu’aux cabinets afin de vérifier et d’assurer le meilleur environnement pour vos précieux équipements.
05
ÉNERGIE RENOUVELABLE
ÉNERGIE RENOUVELABLE

05 UNE CONSOMMATION PROPRE

L’alimentation de notre centre de données de niveau Tier 3 est majoritairement assurée par l’énergie renouvelable provenant de l’hydroélectricité. Il est directement desservi par un centre de distribution d’Hydro-Québec se trouvant à moins d’un kilomètre, ce qui réduit de beaucoup le risque de panne. Grâce à l’énergie renouvelable, propre et peu coûteuse de l’hydroélectricité, nous sommes en mesure d’offrir une économie de coût considérable pour la consommation énergétique des équipements.
06
PROTECTION INCENDIE
PROTECTION INCENDIE

06 AUCUN DÉTAIL N’EST NÉGLIGÉ

Afin d’assurer une prévention de haut niveau et une protection maximale, toutes nos salles critiques, telles que les salles informatiques et électriques, sont munies d’un système à aspiration de type VESDA et de capteurs laser. Les salles informatiques et électromécaniques sont protégées par des systèmes séparés.
  • 01
    SURVEILLANCE EN TOUT TEMPS
  • 02
    ACCÈS CONTRÔLÉ
  • 03
    ACCESSIBILITÉ
  • 04
    SYSTÈME DE CLIMATISATION
  • 05
    ÉNERGIE RENOUVELABLE
  • 06
    PROTECTION INCENDIE